2020 Thunder Bay & Area Race Calendar

Have a race you'd like to see listed here? Send us a message with the details.​​​​​​

July 2020

  • Sat. July 11 - Sun. July 19: Routes for Roots Virtual Race. See the UpRiver Running website for details.

  • Thurs. July 23- Sun. July 26: Metre Eaters Northwood Hills Virtual Pursuit 5k. See the Facebook event for complete details.

  • Tues. July 21: Fresh Air Virtual Trail Run. See the TB Nordic Trails Facebook event for details.

August 2020

  • Sat. Aug. 8 - Sun Aug. 9: Paju Mountain 11.2 k Virtual Run (Red Rock, ON). See their Facebook event for complete details. 

  • Tues. Aug. 11: Optimistically Tentative - Tuesday Evening Fresh Air Trail Run. See the TB Nordic Trails Facebook event for details.

  • Sun. Aug. 16Kakabeka Falls Legion 1/2 Marathon & 8K.  See their website for details.

  • Cancelled: Sat. Aug. 22: Xterra Sleeping Giant. See their website for details.

  • Tues. Aug. 25: 4th Annual Run or Walk for Reijo @ the Kamview Nordic Centre. See the TB Nordic Trails Facebook event for details.

September 2020

  • Tues. Sept. 1: Optimistically Tentative - Tuesday Evening Fresh Air Trail Run. See the TB Nordic Trails Facebook event for details.

  • Sun. Sept. 6: We Run This City Virtual Half Marathon, 10km & kids run (Dryden, ON).

  • Tues. Sept. 15: Optimistically Tentative - Tuesday Evening Fresh Air Trail Run. See the TB Nordic Trails Facebook event for details. 

  • Sun. Sept. 20: Terry Fox Run. 

  • Sat. Sept. 26: Hike for Health (Nipigon, ON). 10 k walk & 20 k Trail Run. 

  • Sun. Sept. 27: Metre Eaters Chippewa Challenge 4k & 8k. Registration details to follow.

  • Tues. Sept. 29: Optimistically Tentative - Tuesday Evening Fresh Air Trail Run. See the TB Nordic Trails Facebook event for details. 

October 2020

  • Sat. Oct. 3: UpRiver Running 10, 25 and 50k Fall Races. See the UpRiver website for details.

  • Sun. Oct. 4: CIBC Run for the Cure Virtual 1k & 5k. See the Run for the Cure website for details. 

  • Tues. Oct. 6: Optimistically Tentative - Tuesday Evening Fresh Air Trail Run. See the TB Nordic Trails Facebook event for details. 

  • Sat. Oct 10Lappe Sawdust Run 5 & 10k. See the Lappe Nordic website for details.

  • Sun. Oct. 25: Kamview/Fresh Air Off Road 1/2 Marathon. Contact: Al Cranston @ Fresh Air (807-623-3800) or see the Facebook event.

  • Sat. Oct. 31: Metre Eaters fun run - Norm's Pumpkin Run. 

November 2020

  • Tues. Nov. 3: Under the Lights Kamview/Fresh Air Trail Run.  See the TB Nordic Trails Facebook event for details. 

 December 2020

 

Past events

  • Sun. Feb. 9: 11th Annual Run for the Northwest. 

  • Sun. Feb. 23: Metre Eaters 5km Run for the Meatball.

  • (cancelled due to COVID-19) Sun. Mar. 29: Kamview Winter Fun Triathlon. 

  • (cancelled due to COVID-19) Sat. Apr. 11: Lappe Run & Ski.

  • (cancelled due to COVID-19) Sat. May 2: Run for Epilepsy 2.5 k, 5 k & 10 k. 

  • (cancelled due to COVID-19) Sun. May 3: Thunderwolves 5 & 10K Road Race. 

  • (cancelled due to COVID-19) Mon. May 18. Firefighters 10 Mile Road Race. 

  • Tues. May 26: Virtual Fresh Air Tuesday Trail Run. 

  • Sat. May 31: IG Wealth Management Virtual Walk for Alzheimer's.

  • Fri. June 5 - Sat. June 6: Metre Eaters Virtual Charity Run for Isthmus. .

  • Tues. June 9: Virtual Fresh Air Tuesday Trail Run. 

  • Mon. July 1:  Metre Eaters Canada Day 5k Run. 

  • Tues. July 7: Virtual Fresh Air Trail Run. 

Meeting Dates & Location:

 

General membership meetings are held at 7:30pm on the second Tuesday in January, March, May, September and November at the Canada Games Complex 

 

Contact Us:

 

 

© 2014 by Thunder Bay Metre Eaters

Proudly created with Wix.com